Pixenate has been shortlisted for an Irish Web Award

Oh my. I think I need to sit down.
Pixenate has been shortlisted in the category of ‘Most Innovative Website’ for the inaugural Irish Web Awards. We’re up against some pretty stiff competition…

Pumps.ie/ Is an incredibly useful website that pinpoints where in Ireland you can get the cheapest petrol. I don’t know how they do it but from what I can tell it’s pretty accurate and up-to-date.

FineTuna Is a Flash-based tool for annotating images. I can see how this would be really useful for designers in gathering feedback from clients.

Zignals Is an online tool for tracking stocks in realtime – I haven’t had a chance to try it out but I gather it has some nifty tools for technical analysis.

Decisions4Heroes Is an online database and tool for the emergency services. This website might one day save your life.

The Big Word Project is an interesting website which links words to websites. It looks very elegant and well put together and I’m assuming there is good search engine optimization behind it.

I’m honored to be shortlisted among these.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

